00:00
00:00
View Profile RWappin
Accept the present even more than the past or the future

Ryan Krzak @RWappin

33, Male

Animator

Moonview Institute

Box under the stairs

Joined on 1/6/06

Level:
24
Exp Points:
6,110 / 6,400
Exp Rank:
5,895
Vote Power:
6.57 votes
Rank:
Police Sergeant
Global Rank:
9,381
Blams:
250
Saves:
759
B/P Bonus:
12%
Whistle:
Normal
Trophies:
29
Medals:
6
Supporter:
2y 10m 10d
Gear:
1

"End Times" Pitch

Posted by RWappin - June 30th, 2021


Hello Newgrounds, it's been a little while. This is the general pitch for "End Times," the project I've been writing for the past few years and which is my dream to make into a proper full-fledged animated work. I'll be posting lots of concept art/animated bits from it here.


Series Logline:


There is a sense of dread in the air as everyone seems to think they are in the End Times- for their own reasons. The forces of darkness are making their move towards total global enslavement, but those who see the “end” as just the edge between their comfort zone and the unknown, will ascend. - End Times


Pilot Logline:


Joel Trustworthy, a sensitive and curious boy of 18, is overwhelmed with uncertainty in a world where everyone insists on their own version of truth. After seeing an ad for the Moonview Institute, a prestigious university that claims to help young people find truth and purpose, he decides to join in hopes of finding answers. - The Nobody


Target Audience/General Premise:


This show revolves around a concept that I think is under-explored in the realm of film and animation, and when it is, it is done poorly. That concept is Spiritual Warfare. Most inhabitants of earth, who are so caught up in their own little lives, are unaware there is a raging spiritual battle going on behind the scenes between the light and the darkness. On the side of the darkness are the Archons who want humans to be enslaved to their appetites-- their fears.... their limiting beliefs and dogmas. Without those things, the Archons would have nothing on which to feed, so they are desperate to keep humanity on that level by any means necessary.


In the human world are a large variety of characters, and the central protagonist is a boy named Joel Trustworthy. Deep down, Joel wants to be a better person. He has a gnawing feeling that he is not living up to his potential. He knows there must be more to life. He lacks confidence in himself. He is easily influenced by propaganda. He is prone to dependency on those who claim they can take care of his problems. He meets two friends who act as his guardian angels, Ray an Vin, the founders of the controversial Club Rayvin. Club Rayvin is looked at by many with contempt because of frequent slaughtering of “sacred cows” and rejection of mainstream narratives. The mainstream narratives are controlled by The Octopus, a secret society with members in positions of power and influence. (The Octopus is basically this world's version of The Illuminati.) Many of the highest members work directly with Archons.


This is an adult show that will explore adult issues. There will be much in it that isn't for kids. However, I want it to have the effect of bringing out people's inner child. Many topics that this show will explore include the relationship between human beings and God, the relationship between the world and spiritual, religion, relationships between people, romantic relationships, heartbreak, loneliness, feeling trapped, conflict over religious and political opinions, seeking the truth, having a worldview destroyed, overcoming hardships, having courage in the face of adversity, the power of humor to heal wounds, faith, doubt, trust, returning the childlike innocence, being outcast by old friends for committing to what you believe is right, being misunderstood, surrendering to God, the consequences of not surrendering to God, deciphering truth from lies, true happiness and fulfillment, false happiness and fulfillment, synchronicities, love, letting go, ascension, conspiracy theories, and good vs evil.

--


At this point I have no idea how its going to be funded but I'm just putting stuff out there in my spare time to see if it generates any interest. The pilot story itself is very long and will probably be almost a feature movie in length, but can probably be broken up into several smaller episodic segments.


THE CHARACTERS:


Nobodies: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-nobodies

Archons: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-archons

Joel Trustworthy: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-joel-trustworthy

Ray Wappin: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-raymond-ray-wappin

Vincent Oliver: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-vincent-vin-oliver

Headmaster Ian McCoy: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-headmaster-ian-mccoy

Pastor Ted Trustworthy : https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-pastor-ted-trustworthy

Kathy Trustworthy: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-kathy-trustworthy

Isaac Trustworthy: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-isaac-trustworthy

Mr. Woofykins: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-mr-woofykins

Bobby B Bobbaboosh: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-bobby-b-bobbaboosh

Ross McCoy: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-ross-mccoy

Melanie Toops: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-melanie-toops

Franco Silvia: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-franco-silvia

Hannah Paille: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-hannah-paille

Jeffery Epstein: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-jeffery-epstein

Renee and Marvin Wappin: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-renee-and-marvin-wappin

Penneticus Uneli: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-penneticus-uneli

Britney Hancock: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-britney-hancock

Stephanie Dizzle: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-stephanie-dizzle

Tinkus: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-tinkus

Paisley and June: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-paisley-and-june

Dr. Albert Georgia: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-dr-albert-georgia

Cyra and Marcus: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-cyra-and-marcus

The Fear of Death: https://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/rwappin/end-times-characters-the-fear-of-death


8

Comments

Sounds like an awesome project. I'll be looking for it when it comes out.

Also, if you need a VA, I'd be happy to audition. I think I'd really like helping this idea if I could.

I have someone in mind for most of the characters but I will be looking for more

I second that last one. If you feel the need for another voice actor, I’m willing to fulfill that role.

I feel I could fit in the shoes of Joel Trustworthy. The whole premise kinda hits home for me as I find myself torn apart between people heavily invested in politics and spirituality, except in the real world, I find it more shades of grey and not really that clear at all. But being able to astral project, and be able to see the truth right there, is a cool fantasy to say the least.

Though be careful, whatever you do, don’t end up like Jordan What’s-his-last-name of Spirit Science fame(he did something bad, and I wonder to myself if he did so because he was blinded by his own spiritual self help rhetoric).

Again, if you need someone, I can pitch VA audition for you. I’ve been making music too so I can lend a hand there if you don’t mind tunes straight out of a Nintendo 3DS Korg M01

From what I remember, Spirit Science was making claims about reality. This will be purely fictional, but will have a lot of concept about how I believe things COULD work mixed in. And thank you, I am writing the story as a graphic novel for the time being with the intent of animating it at later date if I can crowdfund it. Voices will be something I will be looking into pretty far in the future from now.

Nazo Unleashed is still better than your stuff...

I have no idea what that is

Hey there, fellow Pole! Love your Weird Al cartoons! They're a big part of my childhood and teenage years. I'm so glad that you're not a far left extremist looney unlike most of the people that post content on this site these days. Keep on rocking.

I'm anti-political, and thanks.

@SolarFoxProductions hello!